Kasabian (Epic 2017 #138)

The Epic 2017 Project #138: 170518

Kasabian (2004)

Kasabian’s self-titled debut, released on 6 September 2004 spawned four singles; ‘Club Foot’, ‘Processed Beats’, ‘Reason is Treason’, and ‘Cutt Off’. The highest chart position on the UK Album Chart was number 4.

Different geographical regions had different colours for their album cover. The British version is black and white, the European import is black and red, and the American version is black and blue. The Japanese “Ultimate Version” is silver and white. The UK limited edition version is a double-sided DualDisc and has a glow-in-the-dark cover. The DVD element contains a making-of documentary and several music videos.


Alphabet tunes


Whilst my tribe take over the TV on Easter Sunday – thought I’d dust off a few tunes. So here’s a little random A-Z from my music collection:

  1. Joan Armatrading – My Myself I/Walk Under Ladders
  2. Sam Browne – Box
  3. Cry of Love – Brother
  4. Ian Dury & The Blockheads – Laughter
  5. Elbow – Asleep in the back
  6. Free – All right now
  7. Al Green – Al
  8. The Hives – your new favourite band
  9. I am Kloot – Natural History
  10. Jethro Tull – Aqualung
  11. Kasabian (self titled)
  12. Led Zeppelin – Physical Graffiti
  13. Mountain – Man’s World
  14. Nirvana – Never Mind
  15. One Minute Silence – One Lie fits all
  16. Cat Power – the Covers record
  17. Quantic Soul Orchestra – An announcement to answer
  18. Rage against the machine (self titled)
  19. Steely Dan – very best of
  20. Talking Heads – Once in a lifetime
  21. Underworld – Second toughest in the infants
  22. The VirginMarys – Cast the first stone
  23. Wishbone Ash – Argus
  24. XTC – Go 2
  25. Neil Young – After the goldrush
  26. ZZ Top – Antenna