R.I.P. Classic Rock magazine

fullsizeoutput_19d6

Wondering why I’d not had my subscriber edition of Classic Rock issue 232, I checked the Team Rock website this morning to find, to my dismay, that the company went into administration on 19 December 2016.

This means no more Classic Rock; no more Metal Hammer; and no more Prog magazine. Another heartfelt and very real loss to the music industry as Team Rock have been at the forefront of the genre now for the past 18 years.

I’ve been a subscriber since the beginning of 1999, just after the release of issue 2, and (although I had to nip out and buy the lastest) have every issue up to 232, the last; a veritable encyclopaedia of classic rock.

It’s a sad loss indeed and I shall miss my monthly digest into the annuls of rock past, present and even future. R.I.P. Team Rock – you’ll be sorely missed.

2 thoughts on “R.I.P. Classic Rock magazine

  1. STOP PRESS – we’ve now heard that Future Publishing (the magazine’s original owners) have re-purchased Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. Still an uncertain future but it looks very much as though the magazine now has one again!

  2. Pingback: Sean Chambers – The Rock House Sessions (Epic 2017 #035) | jem tunes

Leave a Reply

