The Disturbed – The sound of silence (Leaping Ahead #120)

Leaping Ahead Project 2016 #120: 160429

[Favourite male vocal song]

I first heard this wonderful cover of the classic Simon & Garfunkel number on a late night show on ‘Planet Rock’. It was about two in the morning and I was half asleep; but David Draiman’s power vocals hit me hard and I just had to scribble down the details. The song was downloaded from i-tunes first thing the next day and I’ve listened to it countless times since. There are lots of great male vocal songs I could mention here – but this one currently shines. It’s a true diamond.

Leave a Reply

