The Hollies – the air that I breathe (Leaping Ahead #49)

Leaping Ahead Project 2016 #49: 160218

[A favourite 1970’s song (2)]

I can remember buying the single of this major 1974 hit for The Hollies. Released that January with ‘No more riders’ on the B-Side, I got my copy from the record counter in Woolworths. I only had an old Dansette then to play it on, but got a lot of value from that 34 pence (34p) spent with the number of plays it subsequently had. And yes, I’ve still got the original single.

Leave a Reply

