The Harry Simeone Chorale (Leaping Ahead #24)

Leaping Ahead Project 2016 #24: 160124

[A song your parents loved]

My parents never listened to much music I’m afraid, but this ’45 by the Harry Simeone Chorale released in 1960 with ‘Onward Christian Soldiers’ on the A side and ‘Little drummer boy’ on the B is a notable exception. Played from time to time in my childhood, it still brings a shiver as the crescendo builds. And I still have that ’45, treasured along with my other vinyl singles.

Leave a Reply

