25 songs in 25 days #14

One song a day along with an explanation of why you picked it. Day 14 – a song that reminds you of your girlfriend

Well, the last girlfriend I had I guess was some 36 years ago now – the girl whom I’m proud to say I married and am married to still. So today’s song is dedicated to Sally Croucher, my soulmate.

ELO – Mr Blue Sky (1978)

This wonderful tune was released in January 1978, just into our second term at West Sussex College of Art and Design. I’d met Sal by then at a party and this song was played to death at all the parties we went to that year. It heralded a summer which, in 1978, was quite a good one. And not just for the weather.

2 thoughts on “25 songs in 25 days #14

Leave a Reply

